The Wonders of Camp Arrowhead 2.0
The Welsh Hills of Ohio's Lake Katharine continue to beguile visitors every day with its natural beauty.
It was the boys and girls of the Camp Arrowhead years who had run of the thousands of acres and made lifelong connections with the pristine and the profound.
From 1949 to 1964, hundreds of boys ages 9 to 16 attended the premier, private boys camp held for six weeks each summer. From 1969-1972, the area was used by the Seal of Ohio Girl Scout Council for summer camping and day camping.
This is the first repetition of an exhibit at the Jones Museum. The Wonders of Camp Arrowhead 1.0 was first shown in 2014 and in the four years since, more than 100 photographs of the lake, buildings and camps have been added to the collection along with details of the tragedies and accidents in what is now known as the Lake Katharine State of Ohio Nature Preserve.
Visitors can see the photos and memorabilia from all the years of the boys camp as well as details about the Lake's development and the people who lived in the region.
Hopefully the Wonders of Camp Arrowhead 2.0 exhibit will help to answer the questions and mysteries of the area known to visitors as Lake Katharine since its development in 1944 by industrialists and nature lovers Edwin A. Jones and J.J. McKitterick.
This exhibit will be available from the beginning of June to the end of September 2018.